Student Life
Greek Life
Interfraternity Council
Fraternity Recruitment
Alpha Chi Rho
Alpha Phi Delta
Delta Tau Delta
Kappa Delta Rho
Phi Delta Theta
Phi Sigma Kappa
National Pan-Hellenic Council
Alpha Kappa Alpha
Iota Phi Theta
Phi Beta Sigma
Zeta Phi Beta
Panhellenic Association
Sorority Recruitment
Delta Phi Epsilon
Delta Zeta
Sigma Kappa
Zeta Tau Alpha
Fraternal Values Society
Order of Omega
Fraternity & Sorority Alumni
Frequently Asked Questions
Forms, Stats, & Information


Order of Omega

The Order of Omega is a leadership honor society. Members are chosen from Greek-letter, social organizations in order to recognize those students who have attained a high level of leadership in inter-Greek activities. Furthermore, it is organized to encourage members to continue along this line and to inspire others to strive for similar conspicuous attainment. The Order of Omega was founded at the University of Miami in the fall of 1959. Since that time, more than 300 campuses have been honored with the establishment of a chapter.

The Iota Gamma Chapter at Robert Morris University was chartered in April of 1988 and continues to fulfill its standards of high quality and positive representation throughout the campus. More than 200 leaders from RMU fraternities and sororities have been initiated into the Order of Omega since 1988.

As the organization is an honor society, eligibility is as follows:
  • One full academic year at RMU;
  • Junior or Senior (undergraduate standing);
  • Rank academically above the all-Greek average (currently 3.23 cumulative GPA); and
  • Be in good standing with the initiate's fraternal organization.
Selection of applicants is completed by initiated members of the organization considering the following areas:
  • Character
  • Scholarship
  • Greek offices held
  • Greek participation
  • Service to the university
  • Service to the local community
No more than 3% of the RMU Greek community may be initiated into the Order of Omega per year. Membership recruitment and selection takes place each spring semester.

For More Information, Contact:
Cory Desimone
Chapter President 
Iota Gamma 

2015 Initiates of Order of Omega