FIRST-YEAR SEMINAR PROGRAM

Center for Student Success
First-Year Seminar Program
Seminar Coursework
Meet Your FYSP Mentor
Seminar Events
First-Year Bucket List
FYSP Mentor Position

FACULTY/STAFF > DEPARTMENTS & OFFICES > STUDENT LIFE > CENTER FOR STUDENT SUCCESS > FIRST-YEAR SEMINAR PROGRAM > SEMINAR EVENTS
Seminar Events


All events listed will count towards the three required FYSP1000 events.
No reflection paper is required if you check in with a mentor at the event.

August

Friday, August 30: Tie Dye - 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. - Nicholson Center Fire Pit

September
Tuesday, September 10: Class of 2017 Night @ RMU Women's Volleyball (vs. Akron) - 7 p.m. - Sewall

Thursday, September 12: Arts & Crafts Day - 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. - Nicholson Center Food Court

Sunday, September 15: Kickball - 9 p.m. to 11 p.m. - TBA

Tuesday, September 17: Volleyball & BBQ - 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. - Sand Volleyball Courts

Friday, September 27: Pre-Release Movie - 9 p.m. - TBA

Saturday, September 28: Ice Skating - 7:15 p.m. departure to Island Sports Center (Meet at Lower Nicholson Lot) 


October

Wednesday, October 2: Roommate Game Show- 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. - Nicholson Center Food Court

Thursday, October 10: Pie Your Mentor Fundraiser - 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. - Gazebo ($1 donation per pie)

Thursday, October 17: S'Mores & Bonfire - 7 p.m. - Nicholson Center Fire Pit